Home > Books, Movies & Music > New Arrivals > New Arrivals - Kids - Scary Stories

New Arrivals - Kids - Scary Stories

When Malcolm and Dandy set out to get a picture of a ghostly pirate ship, they find themselves reeled in by the pirates--and they have to agree to dig up the captain's buried treasure or they will never be allowed to leave.

With the impending closure of the post office, the transition to the new communication system VEXT-mail is anything but smooth for the human and paranormal residents of Ghastly, Illinois. Story told mostly through letters.

When the ghost of a rock star interferes with a music concert that Dandy, Malcolm, and his sister Cocoa are attending, the ghost detectors are on the job--but this time the key to victory may be a video game.

When Grandma Eunice gives Malcolm a strange bottle that she "won" during the 1939 World's Fair, it turns out to contain the ectoplasm of the performer that she tricked--so if Malcolm wants to keep his bottle he is going to have to figure out how to evict this stubborn ghost.

When their winning bottlecap is stolen by a ghost magician, Malcolm and Dandy pursue him to the abandoned Deja-View theater and try to get their prize back--without getting sawed in half in the process.

A collection of almost forty eerie, mysterious, intriguing, and very short stories by the acclaimed authors Stefan Bachmann, Katherine Catmull, Claire LeGrand, and Emma Trevayne. The Cabinet of Curiosities is perfect for fans of Alvin Schwartz's Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark and anyone who relishes a good creepy tale. The book features an introduction and commentary by the authors and black-and-white illustrations throughout.

"12-year-old Lucy Darrington goes on a quest to find her missing father in a remote, magical territory in the Pacific Northwest"-- Provided by publisher.

When Michael Malone saves a dog, he discovers that he has paranormal abilities, which bring him to the attention of a secret organization, UNICORNE--but he plans to use the ability to find out what happened to his father, who mysteriously vanished three years earlier, and save his new friend, Freya.